COLUMBIA MONTESSORI SCHOOL
2018-19 REVISED SCHOOL CALENDAR


FIRST SEMESTER 2018


August 24 Friday Last Day of Summer Camp ~ Ice Cream Social

Dismissal for all students at 1:00 PM

No PM Day Care

Aug. 27 – Aug. 31 Monday – Friday Teacher Preparation Week

School and Day Care Closed

August 31 Friday Open House – 11:00 a.m.

Children & Parents Visit Classrooms

September 3 Monday Labor Day
School and Day Care Closed
September 4 Tuesday First Day of School
September 21 Friday Parent Meeting 7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
October 19 Friday Montessori Classes in Session

Day Care Available

October 25 & 26 Thursday & Friday Early dismissal~ 12:00 noon ~ all classes

Parent conferences begin at 1:00 pm

Day Care Available

November 21 – 23 Wednesday-Friday Thanksgiving Holiday

School and Day Care Closed

December 14 Friday Holiday Program and Party

Last day of Montessori classes in 2018

December 17 – 21 Monday – Friday Winter Break

No Classes, Day Care Available

December 24 & 25 Monday & Tuesday Christmas Holiday

School and Day Care Closed

December 26 – 31 Wednesday – Monday Winter Break

No Classes, Day Care Available

 

SECOND SEMESTER 2019


January 1 Tuesday New Year’s Holiday

School and Day Care Closed

January 2 Wednesday Classes Resume
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day

No Montessori Classes

Day Care Available for those under contract

 

February 1 – 12 Monday – Tuesday Pre-registration deadline for summer

and fall enrollment

February 14 – 15 Thursday & Friday Early Dismissal ~ 12 Noon ~ All Classes

Parent Conferences begin at 1:00 PM

Day Care Available for those under contract

February 18 Monday President’s Day

No Montessori Classes, Day Care Available

April 15 – 19 Monday – Friday Spring Break

No Montessori Classes, Day Care Available

April 22 Monday Easter Monday

School and Day Care Closed

April 23 Tuesday Classes Resume
May 10 Friday Early Dismissal ~ 12 Noon ~ All Classes

PM Teacher’s meeting

Special Person Night  7:00 Р8:00 PM

Children invite a special person to school

May 23 – 24 Thursday & Friday Early Dismissal ~12 Noon~ All Classes

Day Care Available

Parent Conferences begin at 1:00 PM

May 27 Monday Memorial Day

School and Day Care Closed

May 29 Wednesday Graduation Program at Slayton House
All children arrive by 6:45 PM
June 7 Friday Last Day of Classes ~ School Picnic

1:00 Dismissal~all students, No PM Day Care

June 10 Monday Summer Camp Begins

The State Board of Education requires 170 educational days for the implementation of the educational program for Kindergarten and First Grade. This School Calendar is based on 175 school days for Full Time, Kindergarten and First Grade students. Day Care is available for those under contract for snow days, professional days and holidays. We close the School and Day Care for major holidays and these additional days: November 23 ~December 24 and April 22. ~ There are five built-in inclement weather days.

This Calendar is part of the School Contract

Copyright Columbia Montessori School | All Rights Reserved